FACULTY

DIRECTORY

 

 

Name Email Phone #
Ague, Lorri
Dean of Adult Professional Studies
B.S., Tennessee Temple University
M.S., Tennessee Temple University
Addtl graduate work toward doctorate at St. Mary’s University
lorri.ague@sdcc.edu 619.201.8688
Blackburn, Fred
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., San Diego State University
fred.blackburn@sdcc.edu 619.201.8775
Carstensen, Lundie
Dean of Assessment & Planning
B.S., Chico State University
M.S., Utah State University
Coulson, Ken
Instructor of Science
lcarstensen@sdcc.edu

ken.coulson@sdcc.edu

619.201.8705
Cunningham, Alisa
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
B.A., United States International University
M.B.A., University of San Diego
acunningham@sdcc.edu  619.201.8675
Dunne, Lisa
Associate Professor of Communication
B.A., Thomas Edison State College
M.A., Regent University
M.A., Fielding Graduate University
Ph.D., Fielding Graduate University
Dean of Social Sciences
Department Chair, Communication
ldunne@sdcc.edu 619.201.8777
Elenwo, Elizabeth
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.A., Aberdeen College of Commerce
M.A., United States International University, London
M.A., Southern California Seminary
Ph.D., United States International University, San Diego
PsyD., Southern California Seminary
Evans, Katina
Acting Chair of Business
elielenwo@sdcc.edu

katina.evans@sdcc.edu

Geary, Jill
Lecturer in Aviation Flight Technology
B.S., Ohio State University
jgeary@sdcc.edu 619.201.8722
Geary, Steve
Assistant Professor of Aviation
B.S., United States Military Academy, West Point
M.S., Air Force Institute of Technology
M.A., Naval War College
M.S., Regina University
sgeary@sdcc.edu 619.201.8759
Haynes, Debbie
Assistant Professor of English
B.A., San Diego State University
M.A., United States International University
dhaynes@sdcc.edu 619.201.8782
Hilderman, Nali
Assistant Professor of History
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., Baylor University
nhilderman@sdcc.edu 619.201.8762
Hillaker, David
Assistant Professor of Science
B.S., Biola University
M.S., Institute for Creation Research
dhillaker@sdcc.edu 619.201.8772
Hsu, Mona
Assistant Professor of Library Science
B.A., Taiwan University
B.F.A., Cleveland Institute of Art
M.L.S., University of Michigan
M.A., Cal State Dominguez Hills
mhsu@sdcc.edu
Hutchins, Marc A
Film & Media Studies
B.S., University of Florida
M.F.A., Full Sail University
marc.hutchins@sdcc.edu
Marselus, John
Director of Aviation
B.S., U.S. Air Force Academy
M.A., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
M.A., Air War College, Maxwell AFB
M.Div., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
D.Min., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Department Chair, Aviation
john.marselus@sdcc.edu  619.201.8758
Martin, Ruth
Associate Professor of Library Science
B.A., Cedarville College
M.L.S., University of North Carolina at Greensboro
rmartin@sdcc.edu 619.201.8685
Mendoza, Kimberlee
Lecturer in Humanities & Communication
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.A., California State University, Dominguez Hills
A.B.D., Johnson University
kmendoza@sdcc.edu 619.201.8692
Moulton, Brian
Professor of Biblical Studies
B.A., Northwestern College
Th.M., Dallas Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Dallas Theological Seminary
Department Chair, Biblical Studies
bmoulton@sdcc.edu 619.201.8776
Owen, Matt
Assistant Professor of Library Information Services
B.A., San Diego Christian College
M.L.I S., San Jose State University
mowen@sdcc.edu 619.201.8683
Roof, Rick
Professor of Leadership & Justice
B.S., Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
Ph.D., Regent University
Lead Faculty, Leadership and Justice Program
rick.roof@sdcc.edu
Sarnowski, Joe
Professor of English
B.A., University of Toledo
M.A., University of Toledo
Ph.D., University of Toledo
Department Chair, English
jsarnowski@sdcc.edu 619.201.8781
Slover, Gretchen
Assistant Professor of Psychology
B.S., Biola University
M.S., Amridge University
Psy.D., Southern California Seminary
gmslover@sdcc.edu
Stanton, Elizabeth
Vice President for Academics, Associate Professor of Psychology
B.A., San Diego State University
M.A., Wesleyan University
M.A., Southern California Seminary
Psy.D., Southern California Seminary
Department Chair, Psychology
estanton@sdcc.edu 619.201.8773
Whitten, Steve
Associate Professor of Biblical Studies
B.A., San Diego Christian College – History
B.A., San Diego Christian College – Bible
M. Div., Talbot School of Theology
D. Min. A.B.D. Talbot School of Theology
swhitten@sdcc.edu 619.201.8774
Wlasiuk, Jenna
Instructor of Kinesiology
B.S., San Diego State University
M.S., Syracuse University
jennifer.wlasiuk@sdcc.edu 619.201.8768