San Diego Christian College is pleased to announce Bill and Becky Rowley as the 2018 Alumni of the Year.

Every year, the Alumni Council at San Diego Christian College seeks to identify a graduate who exemplifies faithfulness in living out the college’s mission of truth, purpose, and impact in service to God wherever He places them.

After reviewing nominations for this award, the Alumni Council selected both Bill and Becky for their commitment to servant leadership and excellence in making an impact in all they do through their ministries.

Bill (’95) and Becky (’94) graduated from San Diego Christian College with degrees in International Business and Counseling Psychology. Since then, Bill has earned a master’s in Biblical Studies and doctorates in Biblical Studies and Pastoral Leadership, while Becky will complete her master’s in Educational Leadership in August 2018. Bill was a successful technology executive before he and Becky transitioned into full-time ministry in 2010. They are currently serving in the Amazon River basin of Brazil.

Bill and Becky founded Believer’s Bridge to provide Biblical training for pastors in Brazil. They also founded Amazon Valley University with the long-term vision to be a liberal arts university that integrates Christianity into the degree programs. They assumed leadership of Amazon Valley Academy, a failing international Christian school, and have successfully turned it around. They started the Annual Apologetics Conference in northern Brazil to fill the significant gap in the Biblical training that is available there and have grown attendance to over 2,000 people. Bill is currently senior pastor of Calvary Amazon Valley and is the President and Director of Amazon Valley Academy. Becky is currently the secondary English teacher at Amazon Valley Academy, the Jr. High Bible teacher and secondary principal.

Bill and Becky have been tremendous examples of servant leadership and of impacting others for Christ and it is our honor to recognize and congratulate Bill and Becky Rowley as the 2018 Alumni of the Year.